promotion image of download ymail app
Promoted
Anonymous
Anonymous asked in Politics & GovernmentLaw Enforcement & Police · 1 decade ago

Police Corruption?

Do you believe police corruption is a significant problem?

Why or why not?

13 Answers

Relevance
  • Anonymous
    1 decade ago
    Favorite Answer

As a cop I think any corruption is significant, but it is proportionally a very small number of officers. As with any

entity composed of human beings, there will always be some that are corrupt. As police become better educated and trained, I think the proportion shrinks even further, and none of the officers I know will tolerate it.

• Commenter avatarLogin to reply the answers
  • 4 years ago

Source(s): Criminal Record Search Database : http://CriminalRecords.raiwi.com/?aqti
  • 1 decade ago

Not significant, but it does happen.

The news media jumps on the tragic stories. They get ones attention. Just how many cops are there in the US, total? Now how many do we see on the news in such situations. Pretty small ratio when we look at the big picture. Never the less it does happen and will continue to happen. Seems to me, the only persons worried about police corruption are the ones that have recently been caught themselves, in some less than honorable circumstances.

Source(s): Deputy Sheriff
  • klohs
    Lv 4
    3 years ago

What makes them any much less possibly to be corrupt? Do you think of for a 2nd that "militia" coaching provides somebody particular powers to sidestep the pitfalls of life that drag many to their loss of life? if so examine the information. Has there ever been a military Seal stated on criminal expenses; the two whilst on lively accountability, or as a civilian? i could rather prefer to think of the answer must be that easy.

• How do you think about the answers? You can sign in to vote the answer.
  • Anonymous
    1 decade ago

Not as much as in days past. In Chicago in the past, it used to be a big problem.