Anonymous
Anonymous asked in Family & RelationshipsSingles & Dating · 1 decade ago

Am i being over-sensitive and selfish?

Alright, i've been told by my girlfriend that ,im a very very very selfish person. Just because i don't really like having my buddies to be present while im with her ,im afraid being left out while she was talking to some of my good buddies. So for example: dinner/lunch/breakfast , i would either be with my Girlfriend Or my Buddies individually without third parties.i won't even think of asking my buddies out, when im with my gf. Am I over-sensitive and selfish? i just hope someone out there would probably help me out with this. Shes my second girlfriend, so im not really good at managing my relationship. I Am not over-sensitive/selfish person before involving a relationship, maybe yes but not as much as who i am now.* every answer is greatly appreciate* Sorry for my bad grammer.

8 Answers

Relevance
  • 1 decade ago
    Favorite Answer

Umm......you are going to have to spend time in mixed company at some stage without getting all weirded out about it. You can't keep her locked up and only take her out on special occassions. You seem to be very insecure. You need to get over this and work on having a happy healthy relationship in all kinds of surroundings which includes all kinds of people.

• 1 decade ago

I think you are not selfish, it just the way you are. I think there are many people who have the same way just as you do. So dont worry. I can imagine that. If you want to change , just open mind a litttle bit more. Change what you thinking right now. And just try to do it once and let see if you like it or not. If you found that when you hang out with your gf and also with some other friends make you feel not happy then just stop. Nothing wrong. If people ask you then you can say you dont like it that way, but it doesn't mean you are selfish.

• 4 years ago