mt4444 asked in HealthMental Health · 1 decade ago

What is really wrong with me?

Ok, I have had depression before twice and got over it, and I did have panic attacs and I ok with those too now. however i have had bouts of paranoia and disconnection from myself sometimes and just feeling bad. I have negative thoughts alot and I catch myself now thinking these bad thoughts that automatically come up. Sometimes I feel angry alot and I have reason to be usually when someone hurts me. I always feel though, taht something is wrong with me and I hate this feeling. When my husband comes home i dont even patience to hear him I talk and talk and talk ( i am not that talkative) but I just cant relax with him. Anyway any insights will help oh and I have alittle OCD

Update:

Maybe I didnt post correctly, the first time I helped myself by taking baby steps back to life and it helped me. I am a psychology student as well so I know my theories. However, the second time I needed a therapist and I felt ok, now I do go to therapy but I just feel that something is wrong here. I just wanted some advice of people feeling this way and not grounded as I have been feeling lately thanks. and please dont tell me about depression, not only have I studied it extensively but I have also had ppd which is the most difficult to deal with, since I had depression before.

8 Answers

Relevance
  • 1 decade ago
    Favorite Answer

Hmm… Nothing is ‘wrong’ with you, I don’t think.

Alright, let me elaborate. Is this world, where everything is hectic and pretty much a race against all things inevitable, we humans create coping mechanisms. Whether it be long periods of time where you may crave aloneness, or something more unconventional, like, for myself, I… pretty much have conversations with myself. It helps me through everyday life, and if it does that, and doesn’t hurt anyone or anything, I see no problem with it. That's only my take on it, of course.