Changing from Electronics Engineering to Environmental Engineering?

Hello, I was trained as an electronics engineer in electrical engineering and would like to move to

environmental science/engineering where I think I have more of a passion. I graduated with

a BS and MS in electronics engineering but have no passion for it or the semiconductor industry.

I can do a MS and get training in environmental engineering, where I think I would do better.

What do people think ? The course work as prerequisites are all similar for training in MS for environmental. Or should I just get out of engineering altogether ?

Thanks.

2 Answers

Relevance
  • 1 decade ago
    Favorite Answer

Whatever you'll choose, you are right since you follow your own passion.

Changing Discipline is not that difficult, one thing to be consider is: "Do it smoothly as its nature".

You can get Env.Eng. education while you are working on your based Elc.Eng background, until you've a "momentum" to switch into Env.Eng.

You'll never loose one of them, you can combine them instead. Hope you success and "luck"

• 4 years ago