Anonymous
Anonymous asked in Politics & GovernmentLaw & Ethics · 1 decade ago

Where can I find specific case briefs for Old English property law (in the 1700s)?

I am a first year law student currently in a property class. I like to print out case briefs for a supplement to my reading. I have both Lexis Nexis and West Law subscriptions. However neither one of them allow me to print out many of the really old cases that have to do with property law). An example of such case is Pierson v. Post (from the queens court). I have the text and my own case brief, but it would be nice to be able to get a professional supplement. Anyone have any ideas on where i can get this?

Update:

I am studying in the United States (to clarify)

Update 2:

I'd be lieing if I said I never used wikipedia to help me look up legal questions, however I am looking for a more legitimate source.

5 Answers

Relevance
  • ?
    Lv 7
    1 decade ago
    Favorite Answer

1700's is a long long way from Olde English.

Property law today is not changed much if any from the 1700's in Great Britain.

• Anonymous
    1 decade ago

Wikipedia

• Anonymous
    4 years ago