how many time zones do continental united states have?

9 Answers

  • 1 decade ago
    Favorite Answer

    5. Eastern, Central, Mountain, Pacific and Alaska standard time. Alaska is on the same continent as the other 48 states. Now if you said "contiguous" instead of "continental", it would be 4

    Arizona is in the Mountain time zone, they just don't have daylight saving time.

  • ?
    Lv 4
    4 years ago

    Time Zones In Continental Us

  • Anonymous
    1 decade ago

    four time zones for the continental United States: Eastern, Central, Mountain, and Pacific.

  • 5 years ago


  • How do you think about the answers? You can sign in to vote the answer.
  • kajun
    Lv 5
    1 decade ago

    Four. Pacific, Mountain, Central and Eastern

  • Anonymous
    1 decade ago

    4 - Eastern, Central, Mountain, Pacific.

  • 1 decade ago

    4 time zones....Eastern, Central, Mountain and Pacific

  • 1 decade ago


    East to West

    Eastern time zone

    Central time zone

    Mountain time zone

    Pacfic time zone

    Arizona does not have a time zone

  • 1 decade ago






Still have questions? Get your answers by asking now.