Anonymous asked in Social ScienceEconomics · 1 decade ago

where can I get a list of central banks of all countries in the world ?

2 Answers

  • 1 decade ago
    Favorite Answer

    Afghanistan: Bank of Afghanistan

    Albania: Bank of Albania

    Algeria: Bank of Algeria

    Argentina: Central Bank of Argentina

    Armenia: Central Bank of Armenia

    Aruba: Central Bank of Aruba

    Australia: Reserve Bank of Australia

    Austria: Austrian National Bank

    Azerbaijan: National Bank of Azerbaijan

    Bahamas: Central Bank of The Bahamas

    Bahrain: Central Bank of Bahrain

    Bangladesh: Bangladesh Bank

    Barbados: Central Bank of Barbados

    Belarus: National Bank of the Republic of Belarus

    Belgium: National Bank of Belgium

    Belize: Central Bank of Belize

    Benin: Central Bank of West African States (BCEAO)

    Bermuda: Bermuda Monetary Authority

    Bhutan: Royal Monetary Authority of Bhutan

    Bolivia: Central Bank of Bolivia

    Bosnia: Central Bank of Bosnia and Herzegovina

    Botswana: Bank of Botswana

    Brazil: Central Bank of Brazil

    Bulgaria: Bulgarian National Bank

    Burkina Faso: Central Bank of West African States (BCEAO)

    Cambodia: National Bank of Cambodia

    Cameroon: Bank of Central African States

    Canada: Bank of Canada - Banque du Canada

    Cayman Islands: Cayman Islands Monetary Authority

    Central African Republic: Bank of Central African States

    Chad: Bank of Central African States

    Chile: Central Bank of Chile

    China: The People's Bank of China

    Colombia: Bank of the Republic

    Comoros: Central Bank of Comoros

    Congo: Bank of Central African States

    Costa Rica: Central Bank of Costa Rica

    Côte d'Ivoire: Central Bank of West African States (BCEAO)

    Croatia: Croatian National Bank

    Cuba: Central Bank of Cuba

    Cyprus: Central Bank of Cyprus

    Czech Republic: Czech National Bank

    Denmark: National Bank of Denmark

    Dominican Republic: Central Bank of the Dominican Republic

    East Caribbean area: Eastern Caribbean Central Bank

    Ecuador: Central Bank of Ecuador

    Egypt: Central Bank of Egypt

    El Salvador: Central Reserve Bank of El Salvador

    Equatorial Guinea: Bank of Central African States

    Estonia: Bank of Estonia

    Ethiopia: National Bank of Ethiopia

    European Union: European Central Bank

    Fiji: Reserve Bank of Fiji

    Finland: Bank of Finland

    France: Bank of France

    Gabon: Bank of Central African States

    The Gambia: Central Bank of The Gambia

    Georgia: National Bank of Georgia

    Germany: Deutsche Bundesbank

    Ghana: Bank of Ghana

    Greece: Bank of Greece

    Guatemala: Bank of Guatemala

    Guinea Bissau: Central Bank of West African States (BCEAO)

    Guyana: Bank of Guyana

    Haiti: Central Bank of Haiti

    Honduras: Central Bank of Honduras

    Hong Kong: Hong Kong Monetary Authority

    Hungary: Magyar Nemzeti Bank

    Iceland: Central Bank of Iceland

    India: Reserve Bank of India

    Indonesia: Bank Indonesia

    Iran: The Central Bank of the Islamic Republic of Iran

    Iraq: Central Bank of Iraq

    Ireland: Central Bank and Financial Services Authority of Ireland

    Israel: Bank of Israel

    Italy: Bank of Italy

    Jamaica: Bank of Jamaica

    Japan: Bank of Japan

    Jordan: Central Bank of Jordan

    Kazakhstan: National Bank of Kazakhstan

    Kenya: Central Bank of Kenya

    Korea: Bank of Korea

    Kuwait: Central Bank of Kuwait

    Kyrgyzstan: National Bank of the Kyrgyz Republic

    Latvia: Bank of Latvia

    Lebanon: Central Bank of Lebanon

    Lesotho: Central Bank of Lesotho

    Libya: Central Bank of Libya

    Lithuania: Bank of Lithuania

    Luxembourg: Central Bank of Luxembourg

    Macao: Monetary Authority of Macao

    Macedonia: National Bank of the Republic of Macedonia

    Madagascar: Central Bank of Madagascar

    Malaysia: Central Bank of Malaysia

    Malawi: Reserve Bank of Malawi

    Mali: Central Bank of West African States (BCEAO)

    Malta: Central Bank of Malta

    Mauritius: Bank of Mauritius

    Mexico: Bank of Mexico

    Moldova: National Bank of Moldova

    Mongolia: Bank of Mongolia

    Morocco: Bank of Morocco

    Mozambique: Bank of Mozambique

    Namibia: Bank of Namibia

    Nepal: Central Bank of Nepal

    Netherlands: Netherlands Bank

    Netherlands Antilles: Bank of the Netherlands Antilles

    New Zealand: Reserve Bank of New Zealand

    Nicaragua: Central Bank of Nicaragua

    Niger: Central Bank of West African States (BCEAO)

    Nigeria: Central Bank of Nigeria

    Norway: Central Bank of Norway

    Oman: Central Bank of Oman

    Pakistan: State Bank of Pakistan

    Papua New Guinea: Bank of Papua New Guinea

    Paraguay: Central Bank of Paraguay

    Peru: Central Reserve Bank of Peru

    Philippines: Bangko Sentral ng Pilipinas

    Poland: National Bank of Poland

    Portugal: Bank of Portugal

    Qatar: Qatar Central Bank

    Romania: National Bank of Romania

    Russia: Central Bank of Russia

    Rwanda: National Bank of Rwanda

    San Marino: Central Bank of the Republic of San Marino

    Samoa: Central Bank of Samoa

    Saudi Arabia: Saudi Arabian Monetary Agency

    Senegal: Central Bank of West African States (BCEAO)

    Serbia: National Bank of Serbia

    Seychelles: Central Bank of Seychelles

    Sierra Leone: Bank of Sierra Leone

    Singapore: Monetary Authority of Singapore

    Slovakia: National Bank of Slovakia

    Slovenia: Bank of Slovenia

    Solomon Islands: Central Bank of Solomon Islands

    South Africa: South African Reserve Bank

    Spain: Bank of Spain

    Sri Lanka: Central Bank of Sri Lanka

    Sudan: Bank of Sudan

    Surinam: Central Bank of Suriname

    Swaziland: The Central Bank of Swaziland

    Sweden: Sveriges Riksbank

    Switzerland: Swiss National Bank

    Tajikistan: National Bank of the Republic of Tajikistan

    Tanzania: Bank of Tanzania

    Thailand: Bank of Thailand

    Togo: Central Bank of West African States (BCEAO)

    Tonga: National Reserve Bank of Tonga

    Trinidad and Tobago: Central Bank of Trinidad and Tobago

    Tunisia: Central Bank of Tunisia

    Turkey: Central Bank of the Republic of Turkey

    Uganda: Bank of Uganda

    Ukraine: National Bank of Ukraine

    United Arab Emirates: Central Bank of United Arab Emirates

    United Kingdom: Bank of England

    United States: Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System (Washington)

    Federal Reserve Bank of New York

    Uruguay: Central Bank of Uruguay

    Vanuatu: Reserve Bank of Vanuatu

    Venezuela: Central Bank of Venezuela

    Yemen: Central Bank of Yemen

    Zambia: Bank of Zambia

    Zimbabwe: Reserve Bank of Zimbabwe

    For Another list: visit:

    Countries without central banks



  • inno
    Lv 4
    4 years ago

    List Of Central Banks

Still have questions? Get your answers by asking now.