Anonymous
Anonymous asked in HealthDiseases & ConditionsRespiratory Diseases · 1 decade ago

ASTHMA Sufferers: Are you OUTRAGED about the new HFA (no CFC) inhalers (Pro Air)?

THEY DON'T WORK.

or,

They make Asthma symptoms WORSE.

They are much more expensive.

The FDA KNEW that it won't be until 2016!!!!! until Big Pharma is expected to come up with a same-priced version of the old Warrick albuterol generic version!

Did they do this for the Pharmaceutical industry as a favor to make up for falling profits of rescue inhalers due to Advair and Singulair

and used the Ozone Montreal Protocol as an excuse to cover their scoundrel corpo-government tracks?

The albuterol inhalers are the 7th most prescribed drug in the US,

with the new cost, Big Pharma is bound to make BILLIONS off of asthma sufferers in the next decade.

Do you wonder what the FDA's cut is?!!!!

6 Answers

Relevance
  • 1 decade ago
    Favorite Answer

I'm tending to lean toward your prospective. I'm a pharmacist, and we used to dispense tons of the old warrick albuterol. and within the last 12 months, i've recieved dozens of complaints about proair, proventil hfa, and ventolin hfa. it's starting to get really fishy. Keep letting people hear your voice!!!

• 1 decade ago

My Salbutamol inhaler is HFA, and although I haven't used a CFC inhaler, I can tell that mine doesn't work as well when it gets warm or humid. I've been having a terrible time with my asthma in the last couple weeks. Usually, I give myself one or two treatments a week, now it's often twice a day. I do things that regular people shouldn't do, so I started using Spiriva that I had left over from when my asthma was over diagnosed.

My Salbutamol (Ratiopharm brand) were $15/each in Canada. Aside from the fact that it isn't working particularly well at this time, I'm pretty happy with it.