Todays Yankee Game?

Does todays game count as an official win?


Doesnt five full innings count as an official game?

If it doesnt count, what happens?

3 Answers

  • Anonymous
    1 decade ago
    Favorite Answer

    They suspended play. when the yankees go back to baltimore in july, then they will play the last inning. i thought it was kind of stupid. they should have just said the yankees won. so now when they go back to baltimore, they'll play the last inning and then the game scheduled. so no, it was not an official win (yet anyway).

  • 1 decade ago

    No, they just changed it, it has to go pased the top of the 6th inning. Yes it is very dumb, because the players play the first part of the game for nothing.

  • 1 decade ago

    nope it doesnt b/c of this new rule they made up this year i think its stupid

Still have questions? Get your answers by asking now.