Is it safe to delete Sims2 files from my PC?
I need to free up space on my comp, and I have a ton of custom content files that have already been installed. So my question is, if I delete those files, will they still be in my game?
- 1 decade agoFavorite Answer
Generally custom files for applications hold information specific to things that you have done within the application. Deleting them will not have an affect of the game itself but likely on your progress, Unless the game information is stored on the server.
I suggest backing up the files and attempting to log into the game to see if it has affected anything. In other words, rename the files and then launch the game.