Which college is the best for me?

I want to stay within the United States and am interested in journalism and/or communications as a major, and have also considered something in language as well, as I have been studying Spanish for the past 3 years. I will be going into my senior year of high school in the fall. I have already taken a few AP courses and plan to take several next year, and my GPA is about a 4.1. I got a 2030 on the SAT I and my SAT II scores were all between 630 and 660. I am going into my 4th year of high school cross country, and I do a lot of community service. The campus life and location of the college I go to is important to me-- I want to enjoy living and studying there-- and I want to have a study abroad option. My rough list right now is UCLA and UCSD for target schools, Boston University and CSULB for "safe" schools, and UC Berkeley and NYU for "reach" schools. Any advice on how to revise my list or info about any of these or other schools is greatly appreciated! Thank you!

7 Answers

Relevance
  • 1 decade ago
    Favorite Answer

If you sleep with the dean of admissions at Harvard, I think that would be good.

• 4 years ago

sure there some faculties in which you would be able to take those varieties of training, yet they're regularly the community college ones. 4 3 hundred and sixty 5 days college ones require a variety, probable money to word, and essays. I had taken a cake adorning classification as quickly as at an area college. And sure, I did meet my companion at school. It replaced into our freshman 3 hundred and sixty 5 days at Michigan State college. we are meant for the different!

• 1 decade ago

Not just bc I live nearby but