Recently engaged. Concerns in the bedroom...?

I've never been very big on sex because I was abused as a child. Now, as an adult I find it enjoyable but I never climax. I have, but only when I'm alone. Any suggestions for sharing this wth my hubby-to be as well as advice on how I can climax with him?

25 Answers

Relevance
  • 1 decade ago
    Favorite Answer

I am not a doctor , but this sounds like something that can be solved. Because of your abuse when a child, this very well might be why you cannot climax. Talk to your husband to be---learn to talk to each other now---both of you can talk to a doctor/sex counselor about how you can have the best sex life.

• 1 decade ago

If you are close enough to wed, you better be close enough to talk. I would let him know about your past. Share with him your concerns. Also realize that a woman has an orgasm not with penis in vagina thrusting but with clitoral stimulation. If you want to have a climax with him, you both need to know this fact. There are plenty of ways that you or he can stimulate your clitoris while making love. If you are open and honest about your needs, they will be more likely to be met.

Source(s): Follow the link below to this web site. There you will find a lot of great information about sex that you two can read and discuss together. Good luck and enjoy! http://www.talksexwithsue.com/
  • 1 decade ago

You may just need to get more comfortable with him. I have been with women who told me I can only climax a certain way, and it just took time. Have an open mind.

Just tell him not to worry and even when you do not climax you are enjoying sex.

• 1 decade ago

Girl get some books

for both of you, their are reasons so talk to each other

discuss what you do for yourself that give you a climax and maybe he can try to see if it will work when you two are making Love

Good luck

• How do you think about the answers? You can sign in to vote the answer.
  • 1 decade ago