Do I win? asked in SportsBaseball · 1 decade ago

I'm looking for cheap NY Yankee baseball cards that I can hand out to kids.?

I'm a 4th-6th grade English teacher in Taiwan. Last year I gave out baseball cards to some of my students. While my students were very grateful for any cards I gave them, they would always look to see if it was a Yankees card. Chien-Ming Wang is a pitcher for the Yankees and is from Taiwan. As he is about the only star player of any sport from their country, the kids are crazy about him. They also love the Yankees because that is the team Wang plays for and that they can watch the most on TV. So I'm looking for current low priced Yankees cards that I can hand out to my students.

6 Answers

Relevance
  • Anonymous
    1 decade ago
    Favorite Answer

E-Bay is the best way to go. Look under New York Yankees lots and auctions with multiple Yankee cards will appear.

• Login to reply the answers
  • Anonymous
    1 decade ago

All current Yankee baseball cards shouldn't be worth much so you wouldn't have to pay much to obtain them. The problem is since they are not worth much noone will sell them seperately. Most likely you have to find them in packs. However like the other poster said, you may be able to find them on ebay.

By the way I am also from Taiwan and was thinking of teaching English in Taiwan. Are the demand still very high for english teachers? It is hard to find a job in New York!

• 1 decade ago