Have you ever has a baby when you where realy young?

how old where you. how did your parents and the father handle it

23 Answers

Relevance
  • 1 decade ago
    Favorite Answer

I had a baby at 17 and finished high school. I did not marry the father, which another long story. Anyway, my son is now 8 yrs old and I have a two year old with my husband. I graduated college and am now a nurse thanks to the support of my mom, who had always said she would kill me if I came home pregnant. My husband would like to adopt my son if his father consents.

• Anonymous
    1 decade ago

I was 18, got married, found out I was pregnant, then for good reasons, got divorced, and had my son at 19. Your parents of course are going to be upset when your young and unmarried, but thats because the know the road in your life is just been made harder. They can see the change in your future before you can, and thats because they have been through it already. If you are unmarried, the father will probably ask if its his, ask what are you going to do and may leave. If falls on the mothers shoulders for the most part. If you are prgnant, your parents are going to be your support system, so regardless of how scared you are of getting yelled at, you have to tell them. Being yelled at is now the least of your worries and you gave up the ability to think for only yourself the minute you concieved the baby. No matter what you chose to do. Your parents are going to be there even if they are mad. The love you regardless.

• MYAB
    Lv 4
    1 decade ago

I had my son at 19 and I have a lot of friends and family who at young ages had to face a pregnancy scare some choose abortion and some chose to have their baby's. I think that the parents are always disappointed but if you choose to keep the baby you have to live up to the responsibility of your decisions and show them that you didn't just give them more responsibility make them proud by doing what needs to be done to take care of your family.