promotion image of download ymail app
Promoted

I'm a beginner at skateboarding should i buy?

flip board

tensor trucks

spitfire wheels

abec 7 bearings

6 Answers

Relevance
  • 1 decade ago
    Favorite Answer

Yes, all these things are plenty fine, except, the trucks. I prefer you get Krux trucks instead. They are very light. If you're going to do vert (half pipes & stuff) then you might try independents, but they are very heavy and harder to get used to. Almost any board is fine except boards not from skate shops. Try to stay away from World Industries. Flips are fine. Just be sure you get a width you're comfortable with on you're board. You may want to start out with a wider board (7.8+) and slim it down as time goes on. Spitfires and Ricta wheels are good. One thing though, is that companies that make decks don't usually make as good of wheels as companies who only make wheels, but pretty much any wheel is fine. Bearings made by board companies aren't as good either, so stay with lucky abec 5's or higher, or try bones reds. For griptape, get mob or black magic. I hope that helps.

• Commenter avatarLogin to reply the answers
  • 1 decade ago

I say,

either an Element board or Alienworkshop.

I am in love w/ Toymachine, but alot of people say they suxorz and break easily. I never have that problem, because i only weigh about 115 right now, and when i skated..i was well well under 100 lbs. But I would go with Element or AWS, those are 2 brands that i LOVED skating..awesome awesome boards...Independent Trucks, Spitfire wheels and Abec 7/Black Panthers. Get Doh Doh Bushings for ur trucks, and some lucky risers so u dont have the trucks resting directly on the board, and the risers will take some impact which will make ur board last longer.

Source(s): Used to skateboard. Hope I can get back into it someday.
  • I would get...

Mystery or a Blank Deck

Grind Kings or Thunder Trucks

Ricta Wheels

REDZ bearings (ABEC 5)