Anonymous
Anonymous asked in Politics & GovernmentOther - Politics & Government · 1 decade ago

General Pace, should he be allowed to continue in service and Not Be Forced to Retire?

General Pace says he doesn't want to retire after being Relieved from his last command in Iraq. He believes he can be of further use to the Services and should hold some other Job. Personally, as a Veteran, I believe General Pace should be allowed to stay. He should be useful in another Arena that has nothing to do with the War! What say you, Active Military and Veterans....This question needs to be limited to Just Those Groups! Civilians cannot answer this, no matter how much they think they know....PLEASE respect this!

3 Answers

Relevance
  • Anonymous
    1 decade ago
    Best Answer

I think that General Pace has an opportunity to become a hero of the United States.

As an officer in the military he took an oath, as did every public official, that in part says that they "promise to protect and defend the Constitution of the United States from all enemies, foreign and domestic".

The Bush Administration are domestic enemies of the USA. They are the real terrorists. They are thriving on the chaos they are creating with their misleading statements, 9/11 cover-up, illegal invasion of Iraq, refusal to close the southern border of the country, refusals to obey and ENFORCE the laws that already exist (1986 Immigration Bill). Had that bill been enforced the new bill might not be necessary. I for one won't believe him that he will enforce anything at anytime unless he gets a direct benefit from it.

Congress has to learn to say NO to Bush.

Like the old Nancy Reagan line about drugs - JUST SAY NO

If General Pace is a real soldier he will fight back. If I were him I would look for someone who is willing to help save this country. Perhaps take him to court - Rico suit maybe ?