Anonymous
Anonymous asked in Arts & HumanitiesHistory · 1 decade ago

harriet tubman?

Hi.I'm a high school student in Japan.

I'm working on my graduation thesis.

I'm doing a research on Harriet Tubman.I have lots of information of her and I know what she did .

I was going to search why she had such a "strong will" to run away and help the others in such a dangerous situation.

But I can't find out "What made her so strong".

My teacher told me to gather the facts of her background when she was little and connect that to my introduction.

But there is not enough facts to connect it to my introduction.

Do you have some interesting episode that I can use?

Is there an another way that I can write my thesis on what made her strong?

Or is there an another interesting topic that I can write for my thesis?

I have to write about 30 pages about this!!!!

Please please help me!!

I'm sorry if my English is bad.

4 Answers

Relevance
    Lv 6
    1 decade ago
    Best Answer

Tubman's Triumphs

Harriet Tubman, another black woman involved in intelligence collection for the Union, is much more famous for her activities with the underground railroad. Her intelligence activities, however, are well documented in many books written about her exploits. Tubman, often referred to by her contemporaries as "Moses," is best known for the numerous trips she made into the south to free relatives and friends and bring them to safety. Her last trip took place in 1860. With the advent of the fighting, she spent the early years of the war assisting with the care and feeding of the massive numbers of slaves who had fled to Union-controlled areas.