BS asked in Business & FinanceCorporations · 1 decade ago

I want to do something in real estate.. like flipping properties.. but i dont know wer to start from pls help?

wenever i see on television that ordinary people who dint know any thing abt real estate started it and r earning like anything.. it really intrests me.. but i dont know any thing abt houses and stuff im a total zero.. plus im only a high school grad.. and not from this country.. so i dont know any rules and laws... do u need any degree to do something in this feild.. if not wer do i start from how do i learn abt this things like buying houses flipping properties and stuff ..can i start learning abt it by googling it.. or wat??? guys i really really need ur help pls reply....

5 Answers

Relevance
  • Anonymous
    1 decade ago
    Favorite Answer

A lot of people think real property is a get rich quick investment. They think they can buy a house and flip it to make lots of money. The truth is that, it is not as easy as they think. Many people had been burned in real estate investment.

A well know person, Robert Allen, who teaches real estate investment with nothing down was himself into trouble one time. You can find more about Robert Allen on your search engine.

As you may not know, real estate appraisal is not an exact science. Even two real estate appraisers may not come up with the exact same price. If you like the house, you are willing to pay more for it. If you do not like the house, you would pay less. Now, the tricky point is here. You may think the house worth a lot, so you buy it and try to flip it for the higher price. But can you be sure other people would value the property that high? May be; may be not. What happen if interest rate suddenly goes up. What happen if the government decide to build a highway close to your house. Things like these may not happen, but there is no guarantee.