promotion image of download ymail app
Promoted
Legs
Lv 4
Legs asked in Pregnancy & ParentingNewborn & Baby · 1 decade ago

Nursing bras?

I am on the hunt for some nursing bras that are comfortable but still feel sexy...I don't want frumpy bras. I heard about these condessa bras ..

http://www.condessainc.com/collections.html

Does anyone have one? Do you like them?

Any other recommendations?

Update:

I got the cheap-O ones from Target and they just fell apart.. So I will skip K-Mart.

Feeling sexy does not make me "VAIN" thank you very much..

and it won't really matter what my husband thinks of it if I don't feel sexy and confident..

Update 2:

This is the second baby I have nursed.. and I've been nursing him for 5 months now.. I am pretty well aware of how to prevent from hurting my breasts and nipples. We've past all of that..

12 Answers

Relevance
  • 1 decade ago
    Favorite Answer

I used the elle mcpherson (sp?) bras and liked them alot. I was up to a D cup (from a small B before pregnancy) and these offered good support but were still very femanine. I know how you feel. It is very important to feel sexy and not so "motherly" all the time. They were very easy to undo the flap one handed which is always nice for easy feeding. I bought mine from Nordstrom (if you buy online there I believe it is a 5 dollar flat rate for shipping) or try this site-

http://www.breastchester.com/viewall1.html

it looked like they had some nice ones beside the Elle...but I have never tried the others. Good luck!

• Commenter avatarLogin to reply the answers
  • Evin
    Lv 5
    1 decade ago