Morgan A asked in SportsTennis · 1 decade ago

Doubles Serving?

If you Are serving in doubles and you are serving in lets say the right box and the other team mate whos supposed to be playing in the left box comes and hits your serve. Is it considered your point or does it still count??

5 Answers

Relevance
  • 1 decade ago
    Favorite Answer

    It is illegal to do that.

    Source(s): playing national and international tournaments.
  • Anonymous
    1 decade ago

    it would be ur point 'cause the person in the right box is supposed to hit it not their partner

  • 1 decade ago

    It's a fault if your partner hits your serve (or any shot) before it touches the opponent's side of the net.

  • Anonymous
    1 decade ago

    Did some1 do that? OMG, never actually heard of them doing that, but its your point, that is illegal. Some1 did try that onmme though, thier mistake cuz they had to give the WHOLE game to us!!!! Easiest game of my life!!!!

  • How do you think about the answers? You can sign in to vote the answer.
  • Anonymous
    1 decade ago

    Yup, not allowed!

    Source(s): played on the National Team and toured ITF.
Still have questions? Get your answers by asking now.