Anonymous
Anonymous asked in HealthDiseases & ConditionsSkin Conditions · 1 decade ago

How do you get rid of acne nodules?

Ever since December of 2006 I have had a nodule on my cheek and it's almost April 2007 now and it won't go away. I can't go to a dermatologist because I know I could not talk about this kind of stuff with my parents or even my brothers or sister who have acne too. Help! I need a way to get rid of it, any idea's??!

Update:

Ever since December of 2006 I have had a nodule on my cheek and it's almost April 2007 now and it won't go away. I can't go to a dermatologist because I know I could not talk about this kind of stuff with my parents or even my brothers or sister who have acne too. Help! I need a way to get rid of it, any idea's??! --I wash my face three times a day, and I put toothpaste on it at night. I usually use the gel kind. And it's not working! Is there any at home treatment?!

Update 2:

By the way I am new to this thing, so sorry i repeated my question twice!

5 Answers

Relevance
  • 1 decade ago
    Favorite Answer

Are you washing your face at all with acne wash? You should be, and if you aren't, you'll need to see a dermatologist. Why wouldn't you be able to talk about your acne with your parents? If you have it, they obviously already know about it since they can see it on your face, and it's not like acne's uncommon or anything so don't be a baby. And if you dont see a dermatologist, you may end up with acne scars on your face, which are very ugly.

• 5 years ago

Source(s): I Cured My Acne - http://acneaway.raiwi.com/?zKMd
  • 1 decade ago

From experience the best thing you could do is go to a dermatologist. Talk to you parents, now acne is covered by most health insurances.

• Anonymous
    5 years ago