Yahoo Answers is shutting down on May 4th, 2021 (Eastern Time) and beginning April 20th, 2021 (Eastern Time) the Yahoo Answers website will be in read-only mode. There will be no changes to other Yahoo properties or services, or your Yahoo account. You can find more information about the Yahoo Answers shutdown and how to download your data on this help page.

When I highlight the previous addressees & delete the entire email is deleted. What do I do to save the orig?

2 Answers

Relevance
  • 1 decade ago
    Favorite Answer

    When you highlight the addresses-----(make sure it's only the addresses)-----you press the delete key on the KEYBOARD---NOT the delete tab on the screen.

    The delete tab on the screen (if that's the one you hit) would send everything to the trash. Maybe you could still find the original there.

    Only the outgoing mail is changed.

    The original is never altered. So--if you make a mistake while editing within the activated window, just close the forwarding window and start again.

  • 1 decade ago

    I have done that in the past when forwarding. When highlighting, be careful not to go past the last name you are deleting. That's what I was doing. Now, I just do a block at at time to make sure I don't go too far.

Still have questions? Get your answers by asking now.