Yahoo Answers is shutting down on May 4th, 2021 (Eastern Time) and beginning April 20th, 2021 (Eastern Time) the Yahoo Answers website will be in read-only mode. There will be no changes to other Yahoo properties or services, or your Yahoo account. You can find more information about the Yahoo Answers shutdown and how to download your data on this help page.

Anonymous asked in Politics & GovernmentGovernment · 1 decade ago

Who Signed the U.S. constitution?

Names? When was it written?

4 Answers

  • Anonymous
    1 decade ago
    Favorite Answer

    GEO. WASHINGTON--Presidt. and deputy from Virginia

    [Signed also by the deputies of twelve States.]

    New Hampshire

    John Langdon

    Nicholas Gilman


    Geo. Read

    Gunning Bedford jun

    John Dickinson

    Richard Bassett

    Jacob Broom


    Nathaniel Gorham

    Rufus King


    James MCHenry

    Dan. of St. Thos. Jenifer

    Danl. Carroll


    Wm. Saml. Johnson

    Roger Sherman

    New York

    Alexander Hamilton


    John Blair--

    James Madison Jr.

    New Jersey

    Wil. Livingston

    David Brearley.

    Wm. Paterson.

    Jona. Dayton

    North Carolina

    Wm. Blount

    Richd. Dobbs Spaight.

    Hu Williamson


    B. Franklin

    Thomas Mifflin

    Robt. Morris

    Geo. Clymer

    Thos. FitzSimons

    Jared Ingersoll

    James Wilson

    Gouv Morris

    South Carolina

    J. Rutledge

    Charles Cotesworth Pinckney

    Charles Pinckney

    Pierce Butler


    William Few

    Abr Baldwin


    William Jackson, Secretary

    written in 1791


  • Anonymous
    1 decade ago

    From Georgia: Abraham Baldwin

    William Few

  • 1 decade ago

    the constitution was ratified by the 23 colony's , the declaration of Independence and bill of rights was signed by many different statesmen such as Franklin. Jefferson. gwinnett, etc,

  • chris
    Lv 4
    1 decade ago

    It wasn't signed. It was ratified by the original colonies' legislatures.

Still have questions? Get your answers by asking now.