What are the seasons in Israel?

Israel lies in the middle latitude region or in the temperate zone(in the globe).Places in the Temperate Zones usually have four seasons, summer, winter, fall, and spring...


Does the country of Israel experience SNOW?

5 Answers

  • yotg
    Lv 6
    1 decade ago
    Favorite Answer

    Israel is divided to three main climates:

    *Mediterranean climate (center and north of Israel): hot and dry summer, unstable transition seasons and rainy cold winter (sometimes even snowy).

    *Wilderness climate (the northern part of the Negev, the south): dry climate, 200-400 mm of water per year.

    *Desert climate (south of Israel): very dry climate (less than 200 mm of water per year), flooded in the rains at winter.

    We have four seasons in Israel, but they are a little different than the classic four seasons.


    Source(s): Israeli
  • gigee
    Lv 4
    4 years ago

    Watermelons are between 80-ninety days from seedling to reap. interior the deep south they're planting now for center of June harvest. via fact the climate warms planting will circulate north. I stay interior the path of the rustic so i visit be planting in 2-3 weeks so i'd desire to have melons via the 4th of July.

  • Anonymous
    1 decade ago

    Uhh i think you answered your own question. Summer, Winter, Fall and Spring.

  • 1 decade ago

    summer and winter.Summer is very hot and winters mild.Like in Houston tx.

  • How do you think about the answers? You can sign in to vote the answer.
  • Anonymous
    1 decade ago

    Outgoing and Incoming (rockets that is)

Still have questions? Get your answers by asking now.