ive been in a car accidnet and have been cited. How long until i go to court/how long will i lose my license?
i have been cited for acda (distance judement), and my court date has not been set yet.i have been fined 100$ for my citation and need to kno the minimum and maximum time i could lose my license
- cyanne2akLv 71 decade agoFavorite Answer
You probably won't lose your license for just ACDA. Infact, if you pay the fine, you probably won't even be suspended. It sounds to me like there is more to your story. If you didn't have insurance, you can kiss your license goodbye for 6 months to a year.
- KackyLv 71 decade ago
What state do you live in? I think in Maine at least, you don't lose your license for following too closely. You just pay a fine and get points.
If there are other factors with the accident, like you didn't have insurance or you left the scene, there could be other penalties.
- Anonymous4 years ago
I took a visit from Pensacola, Florida to Seattle, Washington with my relatives. It turned right into a 5 day vacation and about 4,500 miles. i imagine. We drove by captivating u . s . a .. in case you want to be certain beauty, that may be the vacation to take. however that's distinct although because of each and each and every of the lumber yards and cities that were outfitted. I hate it at the same time as human beings destroy captivating land basically to make some greenbacks. And all those undesirable animals thaat migrated and died because grasping human beings needed money.
- redhotboxsoxfanLv 61 decade ago
I doubt you will loose your license for that, and heck you may not have to go to court. Pay the fine and then wait and see what happens. I do not know where your from but it seems harsh if you have to pay a bigger fine and loose your license over that.