First time meeting a girl for marriage, in an arranged marriage situation, what i should ask her?

hello friends,

your small advice make my life more beautiful.

i am an indian, and after 1 week i will meet a girl for marriage.she is coming from usa, basically she is from gujrat and live in usa from last 3 years, this is my first time, i am so narvous, coz i am very shy boy and generally not talking with girl,and another prob is that i don't know her language very well, there is only one common language between us and that is our mother tongue. what should i do? about which thing i should ask her and can i request her that plz tell me in mother tongue?

9 Answers

Relevance
  • Anonymous
    1 decade ago
    Favorite Answer

You should ask her to speak in your mother tongue since both of you know the language. Tell her you will both learn more about each other that way. If it were my first time to meet I would ask her what her thoughts on important issues like marriage, children, religion, working outside the home, where does she want to live after your married. These questions are very important in making a life together. You dont want to get married and find out afterwards that what she wants out of life is completly different than what you want. So just be honest and being shy is not something you should be ashamed of or make you afraid. Women like shy men. Good luck and hope you have a happy marriage.

• Pamela
    Lv 4
    4 years ago