How does the disabled apply for university in U.S.? as a foreigner?

I am a student with medium hearing impairment (the hearing loss of my left ear and right ear are 50dB and 55dB, respectively).

Could anyone tell me

How do I apply for the schools in U.S.? the same as a normal student?

Is there any other requirement and limit for me to apply an master degree in U.S.? or it depends on each school?

Where can I get related information and help?

Really thank anyone's reply! May God bless you!

Happy new year, btw!

Update:

excuse me, is the english level exam you mentioned equivalent to ibt toefl test? Bt it is a hardship and unfair for the disabled = =... Or the exams you meant is different?

Thanks for reply anyway!

Update 2:

extremely thanks for help!

Therefore, as you said, I still need to have the ibt toefl test and my grade should also reach the shcools' requirement or i will lose the qualification, right?!

OH~~~that will be a torture... sigh...

Update 3:

Could any experienced ppl share your experience and tell me how i can do now? Appreciate you all deeply!!!

2 Answers

Relevance
  • Anonymous
    1 decade ago
    Favorite Answer