What is the exact dimension of a Pyramid?

I would like to construct a pyramid in a small scale so that i can accomodate 2 or 3 persons. Please give me details and dimensions as how to design and construct. How can i find out the exact cardinal directions (North, South, East & West) so that i can place the pyramid in the right direction/position? What are the materials that can be used to construct a pyramid?

Update:

It must have a square base. Please provide me with the exact angles of inclination from the base. I am not constructing it for portable purpose. I am confused after doing web search because the measurement details was confusing for me as i am not an engineer. I just require the angles and measurements in values. Please help me out.

9 Answers

Relevance
  • 1 decade ago
    Favorite Answer

A pyramid has a square base with 4 triangular sides that meet at the top. You can make base any size you want as long as all 4 sides are the same length. the 4 sides also must be the same, but you can vary the height to suit your needs. The width of the bottom of the sides is determined by the length of the sides of the base.

For you case you must decide how you want the 3 people to be accommodated. If they will be reclining the base sides must be about a foot longer than the tallest person. If they will be standing the height will have to be several feet higher than the tallest person.

You could get an idea of how large it should be by tying 4 pieces of string to a tree branch just above your head, & stretching them out to the corners of a square traced on the ground.

The materials you build it out of could be as simple as a few pieces of plastic pipe & a plastic tarp. The pipes could be taped together, & the plastic taped to the pipes. Have fun with this project.

• Login to reply the answers
  • hauge
    Lv 4
    3 years ago

Pyramid Dimensions

• 5 years ago

This Site Might Help You.

RE:

What is the exact dimension of a Pyramid?