Why do guys get all weird after you tell them you like them?

Ive been liking this guy for a few months now and recently told him how i felt.

He pretty much hinted that he wanted me to tell him in person. But since its winter break, I havent been able to see him.

So, when I asked him what he was doing before break ended, he said nothing and that he wasnt busy. I asked if he could help me study and he never answered back. It says he read the mail but he just signed off.

Update:

but we used to flirt and stuff and i was almost sure he liked me too...

thats why i told him >_>

should i say that i dont expect anything from him and just wanted him to know or what?

Update 2:

but we used to flirt and stuff and i was almost sure he liked me too...

thats why i told him >_>

should i say that i dont expect anything from him and just wanted him to know or what?

8 Answers

Relevance
  • 1 decade ago
    Favorite Answer

leave it alone & let him think you dont need to be subjected to inconsideration he will call you or not don't beg or bother him & see where that goes

trust me

Peter

• 1 decade ago

Not all guys act "weird" when you tell them that, but the ones that do, well...

When a guy tells you he "likes" you ( and seems honest saying that ) he could actually mean that be likes to have sex with you or that he likes to hang around with you more often, or even that he loves you...

But when a girl comes out first and tells a guy she likes him ( and seems honest ) to them it means only "one" thing: love... some guys will be so happy they act a bit strange, and some others get scared ( most guys actually )...

If it hasn't been so long then give him some time to think it over, but if you're getting tired then slowly start to move on... some guys aren't ready to put up with the change, maybe it wasn't the right time ( as in my case ) or maybe he wasn't the right guy for you.

• 1 decade ago