Mrs J
Lv 6
Mrs J asked in HealthOther - Health · 1 decade ago

Does anyone know if fatigue can CAUSE anemia? My daughter is on Luvox for OCD. And it does seem to help a lot.

The only problem is that is makes her so drowsy. Then I noticed her looking pale. She is 23. Can fatigue cause Anemia? We know the Luvox makes her tired.

4 Answers

Relevance
  • 1 decade ago
    Favorite Answer

No. Fatigue is a symptom of anemia. Lack of iron causes anemia. Maybe the meds are lowering her body's ability to absorb iron? I'm not a doctor, just someone who's had anemia before. Does she have headaches? If so, that's another sign of anemia. There are over the counter multi vitamins she can take for an iron deficiency, but since she's on meds, I'd consult her doctor before giving her anything else, even over the counter. Hope she feels better. Happy New Year!

• 1 decade ago

Actually it's the opposite, the anemia will cause fatigue, along with the paleness, she may even have dark circles under her eyes. Did you know even just cooking food in an iron skillet it will help, worked for me and my son. there are several iron supplements but be sure she can take with other meds..I've been anemic my whole life, sometime it's better sometime it's worse...especially that time of the month. Good Luck

• 4 years ago

Oh wow, difficult place. enable's think of employing issue fixing (lol) a million. the issue is your daughter is crying. 2. Why? she's hungry. 3. remedies for starvation= eating 4. something that ought to in all possibility supply up you from feeding her? properly no longer that i will think of of.. till there's no nutrition there. so what do you do? feed her. *over explaining stupid questions in math, technological awareness and now in P&S on condition that 1994* *the guy under me is cool, large answer.* ~sig~ 7 days without soccer makes one vulnerable

• Anonymous
    1 decade ago