I messed Up, How Do I Fix It.?

I am currently a sophomore in college. And I messed up my first 2 years in school, BIG TIME. My Freshman year was because I was out partying and my grades slipped.

During My Sophomore year, My parents made me move back with them because they said obviously I couldnt keep up with my grades living out on my own.

But my Mom and I dont have exactly the best relationship, not at all. And we fought constantly the whole year, because of my stress with her my grades have slipped even farther. I even failed some classes, because the week before I had to take my final exams, I finally got kicked out of my parents house, and was so stressed about that, that I bombed almost all my exams.

Now, I am out of my parents house, with my own place now, and I have (been) stopped partying. I want to get my academic career straight, and graduate to get my degree, but I have no Idea how to to go about fixing the mess I made. My G.P.A is a mess.

8 Answers

Relevance
  • Anonymous
    1 decade ago
    Favorite Answer

It is the best thing that you have realized your mistake and had decided to work hard.I think it marks the beginning of upgrading of your marks.

The next thing is that you should not forget what you have determined .

hard work is the the next basic requirement.

studying with a timetable will help you a lot .

since you have wasted two crucial years of yours you got to work harder so that your future grade are strong enough to suppress your earlier performance.

strictly say no to parties.

make a new friend circle in which all are really concern about their career .

keep yourself updated with the latest news & tech.sometimes this counts more than academic performance.

do not indulge yourself with studies so much that you are caught by some mental disease. find some time for entertainment also but remember that you have enjoyed for two years and the result is before you.

At last all the best for your future

• Login to reply the answers