promotion image of download ymail app
Promoted
Link asked in Entertainment & MusicMusic · 1 decade ago

beginner guitarist troubles?

hey everyone. my name's link. i recently bought an ibanez acoustic guitar and i absolutely love it. i'm a beginner at guitar but i've played piano for 10 almost 11 years. but today, while tuning my guitar to a different key, the smallest string snapped. my parents don't trust me with the expensive instrument and insist that i take it to the local guitar shop. does anyone know if i can get them (the employees at the guitar shop) to replace JUST the string that snapped AND tune it for under $20? also... can i still play the guitar without the snapped string (it's my least favorite anyway)? my only concern is that me playing it while in this condition will damage the neck. please help!

8 Answers

Relevance
  • Anonymous
    1 decade ago
    Favorite Answer