becky o asked in Social SciencePsychology · 1 decade ago

Help me please. I am a Chinese student .This is long article and some paragraphs I can not understand it.?

(according to the Psychologis's Book of Self-Tests, Louis H Janda) As in so many areas of life, experience makes it difficult to remain idealistic about romantic love. Studies have shown that college students tend to be more romantic than older, more experienced adults. That is why your parents may seen hopelessly conservative and cautious about love. They probably weren’t always that way. They simply have the wisdom that sometimes comes with age.I realize I myself may sound cynical about romantic love, and perhaps I am.While I do believe there isn’t felling that even comes close to being as exciting as being in love, I also have seen too many couples who based their decision to marry on their intense emotional attachment for each other only to learn later that they were completely incompatible in every other way.

I do not how to explain this paragrahs .Someone can helpe me, please?

Update:

excuse me .accordong to tihs paragraphs .I realize I myself may sound cynical about romantic love, and perhaps I am.While I do believe there isn’t felling that even comes close to being as exciting as being in love, I also have seen too many couples who based their decision to marry on their intense emotional attachment for each other only to learn later that they were completely incompatible in every other way. Being in love is a wonderful experience, but it is not sufficient justification for making a decision that will affect the rest of your life. When choosing a lifelong partner, we need to be as objective, rational, and clearheaded as possible .Unfortunately, being in love often makes it difficult to summon these