What are the twelve territories and two provinces of the U.S.?


MY daughters 6th grade teacher wants them to learn the 12 territories and two provinces. But they have to find them.

5 Answers

  • 1 decade ago
    Favorite Answer

    US has 6 territories which are:

    American Samoa

    Federated States of Micronesia


    Midway Islands

    Puerto Rico

    U.S. Virgin Islands

    It has no provinces.

    Are you sure you have the right country?

    • Login to reply the answers
  • glurpy
    Lv 7
    1 decade ago

    You are either talking about some specific categorization (geologic, specific to some organization, etc.), in which case we need more information, or you are confused.

    Canada has 12 of such regions: 10 provinces and 2 territories. Is that what you were referring to?

    • Login to reply the answers
  • 1 decade ago

    This sounds like you mean Canada not the US. Canada has ten provinces and, until recently, two territories (it now has three territories). You better check this assignment.

    • Login to reply the answers
  • 1 decade ago

    ok I have researched and did the digging and see no such. However, I did find some stuff you might find interesting. Put your question in several tool bars and you will get what i got...i.e, google, yahoo, msn, dogpile, searchmash.

    • Login to reply the answers
  • How do you think about the answers? You can sign in to vote the answer.
  • Texan
    Lv 6
    1 decade ago

    Are you sure you're asking about the USA?

    • Login to reply the answers
Still have questions? Get your answers by asking now.