What jobs can you get with a graphic arts technology degree??

Does anyone know if you can really get a job with a graphic arts technology degree (associates). I don't want to do something boring.. thanks

3 Answers

Relevance
  • ARTmom
    Lv 7
    1 decade ago
    Favorite Answer

You can work in advertising, magazines, newspapers- art for the web. Also use it to get your foot in the door at places like movie studios and such- alot of competition so maybe try a intership somewhere. I even noticed that they advertise on myspace things like that-I've been a fine artist for 7 years and a mural artist for 22 years (nice to be home in my own studio) my 2 Yr graphics degree is arcaic now, my design degree and my BFA in fine art helped more, things change so fast! Im a wiz bang at my own computer now though. There are huge job markets for versital people who are willing to go the extra mile. WAlk up and ask- thats how I got my first jobs. I did everything in college from photography studio work to painting names on boats in the OC and drawing portraits in the lobby of a bar. Of course your road leads down a different path but drive and desire will get you there. Check out the Artists and graphic designers source book in the ref. section in your bookstore----about 24.00. Good luck!

• Gail
    Lv 4
    4 years ago