It's not about the girl, it's about me, who am I?

Thank you, for answering my question "Is it worth it?"

You let me know that there are good people on Earth, that perhaps someday I will get to meet. But it's not just about the girl, I know that eventually I'll get over her. I've become accustomed to letting people go, long ago. It's me, I can't let myself go. And I know I'm a valuable person. I'm 15, I'm an A student, I love the martial arts, and I love soccer. But I don't know why. Everytime someone tries to love me, or just befriend me. I push them away. Sometimes I think that fighting is the only way I can get out of here. I wanna be a surgeon. Whether or not my future is bright, right now it's not. It's gonna be Christmas soon, and I don't have people to enjoy it with. That's what I mean when I say home, family, friends.

I guess sometimes I get angry and fight. Because all my life, all i've ever been is an underdog. I've won many times, even though people never believed in me. But you never get the same things as the real winner

4 Answers

Relevance
  • Anonymous
    1 decade ago
    Favorite Answer

If you have relationships you are going to be hurt from time to time. Your closing yourself off to life and what it has to offer for fear of being hurt. Your cheating yourself

• 1 decade ago