if a player A asks his/her partner(B) if he/she should go out, does player A have to do what player says?

3 Answers

Relevance
  • 1 decade ago
    Favorite Answer

    Hi,

    No.

    HAPPY HOLIDAYS

  • 1 decade ago

    In Canasta?

    Player A can't ask SHOULD he go out, (that is asking an opinion).

    Player A asks, MAY I go out (asking permission)

    then A should follow B's answer. Maybe B is holding a few pairs to make more Canastas - or many wilds that will be taken off your score.

    If B is selfish and answers wrong, A has shown trust and they can talk about how to play the next hand ... the mistake would not be repeated then

    ALWAYS 2 team mates are stronger than 2 individuals. If you play with a partner, trust them or play singles

  • 1 decade ago

    wizebloke is correct. You ask if can go out, not if you should. Except, if you want to follow the rules to the letter, once you ask your partner if you can go out, and they say yes, you must go out.

Still have questions? Get your answers by asking now.