Should men pay for most when dating?

hey am not saying for everything, but don't you think they should pay most of the time when dating? my b.f. is always too slow, i feel like he is waiting for me to pay. i would not want him to pay for everything all the time but i think i end up paying more often than him.

i just don't wait and pay for it even though i don't want to do that most of the time. taking turns in paying a good idea but i would not know how to tell him that. i am not good at talking about money issues.

- tutle

20 Answers

Relevance
  • Anonymous
    1 decade ago
    Favorite Answer

I think it depends on who invited the other out, that is the one who should be responsible for paying

• 1 decade ago

I agree with you that man should pay most of the time when dating more so when during the initial stage. As the relationship progress, taking turns in paying will be a good idea. How to tell him or make him pay ?

1. Wait for him to pay

2. Tell him subtly in a light jovial way.

• 1 decade ago

if you don't know how to talk to him about something, maybe your not in the best relationship... I think it should be equal, maybe not even that, one sided or mostly, whatever, it's fine, but you can't feel obligated to pay up, it's not fair, and it gets in the middle of your relationship.... It kinda makes him sound like a gold digger, just out for a meal and the cash you put out...

Just ask him why it takes him so long sometimes to pay the bill, or instead of talking to him about the whole issue, instead ask him every time your out if he thinks you or him should pay up, confront him in that little way each time.... Eventually he'll get the picture, and show you what his problem is....

Hope this helps,

Merry Christmas.

Source(s): Experience.
  • Anonymous
    1 decade ago