When's the cheapest time to vaction in Cancun?

I read somewhere that it's between May and September. Does anyone know for sure?

7 Answers

Relevance
  • 1 decade ago
    Favorite Answer

August -November 15 is the cheapest time to travel to Cancun. June and July are also cheaper months. October is probably the very lowest prices, but keep in mind this is hurricane season and rain season there. I love that time of year though. November is one of the prettiest times.....water is at its best then. You can find a good almost anytime if you have the right person looking for you.....that would be me as I stay on the computer searching for deals all the time....I am a travel agent and go myself about once a month. Cancun is my specialty. Please feel free to e-mail me if you want me to look for you. Highest prices are February, March, and April.....that is spring break time and everything is almost double. If you go then....be prepared for constant party....anything goes...and I do mean anything!!!! It is the best time to party hard!!! The first two weeks of June is probably the most popular moth for Senior Class trips as students usually wait until they graduate to go. I don't know of anytime that it is not just beautiful down there.......so any month is a good month as far as weather and water wise. Hottest months are June, July, August and September. I would suggest November for cheap prices and cooler weather....before Thanksgiving....well actually, the 15th prices start going up a bit. May and September are good months as well. For places to stay, I suggest Gran Caribe Real or RIU Cancun. Locations are great, service is great, and prices are decent at these places. Flamingo is a bit cheaper...in a good location....and amenities are good enough.....fewer restaurants at this location than the others. I hope this helps some. Let me know if you need more info. Like I said...I will be glad to contact you, if you request, when I have some really good deals come available.