SNAP!
Lv 4
SNAP! asked in Games & RecreationHobbies & Crafts · 1 decade ago

knitting question....how do i read this pattern??

Start Cast on 44 stitches.

1 and 2 Knit.

3 and 4 Purl.

5 and 6 Knit.

7 and 8 Purl.

9 and 10 Knit.

11 and 12 Purl.

13 and 14 Knit.

15 and 16 Purl.

17 and 18 Knit.

19 and 20 Purl.

21 and 22 Knit.

23 Bindoff 10 stitches, Purl remaining.

24 Bindoff 10 stitches, Purl remaining.

25 and 26 Knit.

27 and 28 Purl.

29 and 30 Knit.

31 and 32 Purl.

33 and 34 Knit.

35 and 36 Purl.

37 and 38 Knit.

39 Decrease 1 stitch each side, Purl.

40 Purl.

41 Decrease 1 stitch each side, Knit.

42 Knit.

43 Knit 2 together entire row.

44 Knit 2 together entire row. Finish. Cast off.

To complete, sew up the front and back of bootie, turn right-side out and finish with a bow or ribbon.

Update:

i'm just learning to knit and wanted to know how to read the instructions for these baby booties....

thanks!

4 Answers

Relevance
  • Nora G
    Lv 7
    1 decade ago
    Favorite Answer

what they r saying is knit rows 1 and 2, purl rows 3 and 4 or knit 2 rows purl 2 rows 23 and 24 explain themselves, repeat rows 25 -38 and the rest is self explanatory. hope that helps.

good luck and happy holidays

• Anonymous
    5 years ago