Anonymous
Anonymous asked in Business & FinanceCareers & Employment · 1 decade ago

Should I stay where I am, or find another job?

The Administrator has moved us to different offices to make room for several new employees. When I told her I'm not happy where she put me with two of my co-workers and am thinking of getting a different job, she said she's real sorry to hear that but just make sure I put in my resignation letter. I've been working at this job for four years before being moved into a different office. I love the job and the work but not these two co-workers. Should I stay where I am and "grin and bear it", or should I get another job that's closer to home where I make more money and possibly end up not being happy and regretting leaving my other job?

6 Answers

Relevance
  • 1 decade ago
    Favorite Answer

Well I would say before you quit...make sure you have another job.

Also...while you are where you are, do your best and don't slack off. Your boss might realize your an asset to the company and give you what you want. But if not, at least you will have a good reference for another job.

• 1 decade ago

I agree with yru1too .

The first mistake was approaching the situation the way you did, NEVER threaten a boss or manager that you will leave unless you are the best thing that ever happened to the company. You CAN be replaced...

make a pros's and con's list, what do you like about the job and what bothers you enough to want to quit... After doing so, look through classifieds and Hot Jobs or Career builder for the openings available close to your home, if you see something you like, apply try to get an interview, basically get a feel of what is out there, maybe you might find something that interests you?