How can I delete my entire yahoo! e-mail?
- catzpawLv 61 decade agoFavorite Answer
You could close your account @ http://help.yahoo.com/l/us/yahoo/edit/changing_use...
Yahoo! members can remove their own accounts and account information from Yahoo!. Please follow the instructions below to initiate the deletion of your account.
By terminating your account, you will lose access to your Yahoo! ID, Yahoo! Mail, and profile names. We will also delete your account data and settings across the Yahoo! network. This includes any contents in:
- Yahoo! Mail
- Yahoo! Address Book
- Yahoo! HotJobs
- Yahoo! Briefcase
- My Yahoo!
- Yahoo! Groups
- Finance Portfolio
- Any other area of Yahoo! that can only be accessed with your Yahoo! ID and password
Please be sure you want to delete your entire account as you will not be able to reactivate it after the account has been deleted. You are always welcome to sign up again for a new account.
Terminating your Yahoo! account does not alter or delete your Yahoo! People Search listing, which you need to edit or delete yourself.
If you are subscribed to any premium services, we recommend that you first cancel those premium services before you delete your account. If you do not delete your Premium Services before deleting your Account, you will continue to be billed for your premium services. To cancel your current subscriptions, visit Yahoo! Billing Information for your account, choose the "My Services" tab, and click the "Cancel" link for each subscription.
To remove your entire account, please visit our Account Deletion page. You will be asked to sign in to or verify your password for the account you wish to delete. Please be sure to read the next page carefully, as important information about your account is included. You can then confirm the deletion of your account.
If you're having trouble signing in, you can get password help on the password problems page.
Please complete the deletion process only if you are certain you would like to remove your entire Yahoo! account and any features you have personalized within the account. After the deletion process is initiated, your Yahoo! account can never be recovered.
- mktgurlLv 41 decade ago
If you delete your yahoo e-mail account, how're you going to use Yahoo! Answers?
If you are getting too much spam, you might want to look at the mail Options and setup your junk e-mail filtering or unsubscribe from a few newsletters.
- 1 decade ago
stop using it and it will be deactivate