promotion image of download ymail app
Promoted

How do I get rid of the debug error message which keeps popping up on my pc?

When I'm on certain websites I keep getting a debugging error message which asks me if I wish to debug. Is there anyway to get rid of this?

10 Answers

Relevance
  • 1 decade ago
    Favorite Answer

Try this first. Open Internet Explorer, Click on Tools, Internet Options, the Advanced tab, and uncheck "Display a notification about every script error". Then check both "Disable Script Debugging" boxes.

• Commenter avatarLogin to reply the answers
  • Asusming your using Internet Explorer...open Tools > Internet Optins and click the advanced tab. Under the Browsing section you can check the box next to Disable Script Debugging (Internet Explorer). You made to close teh browser and re-open it for teh setting to take effect

• 4 years ago

I am a professional developer with Microsoft, and have about 10 years of experience in the field of Computer Engineering. Most problems with PC's are the result of malicious software that infected a Computer. Examples of this are things such as malware, viruses, trojans, spyware, adware, root kits, and worms. In other cases, they are the result of stability issues due to crashes, freezes, or Hardware Issues. Some examples of hardware issues could be a dirty cooling fan causing the computer to overheat, or low memory due to lack of RAM, which could cause the PC to run slowly. You may think it could be a virus, or malware, or registry issues, but it could be something else entirely. As a computer layman, one may find it hard to really ascertain what exactly is causing the problems, without having a professional do an in depth analysis of your PC.