Anonymous
Anonymous asked in Entertainment & MusicPolls & Surveys · 1 decade ago

Is Bullshittng an "ART" & if so what is your expertise in it? IF ANY?

DO NOT get bent out of shape on this ok? If you don't like my question then do NOT answer it ..go away and do NOT slag me!

12 Answers

Relevance
  • Favorite Answer

Yes it is definitely an art, and it's used by some of the world's most influential people. These people bullshit the most, and are often quite good at it:

Ivy League college students

Politicians

Actors/Actresses

George W. Bush

Lobbyists

Professors

Salesman

Stockbrokers

Realtors

Actually come to think of it, if you want to get anywhere in the real world, bullshitting is an art you must master.

Good luck!

• Commenter avatarLogin to reply the answers
  • 1 decade ago

I'm not sure I would call it an art -- but a skill and a talent, certainly. I have a lot of experience at it, some expertise... but I was probably never as successful as I thought I was. I don't practice it much anymore. No need for it in these later days.

• LUCKY3
    Lv 6
    1 decade ago

I wouldn't say it's an art...it is a skill that you master with practice and confidence like most other skills.

I've learned that good people like myself, need to BS sometimes to get by the rope. In moderation and in certain circumstances this is acceptable (or even necessary) because I would never harm anyone deliberately.

Source(s): Living in the Middle East for 4 years...you don't always get what you ask for.
  • RIDLEY
    Lv 6
    1 decade ago