CC
Lv 6
CC asked in 社會與文化語言 · 1 decade ago

有人可以幫我校正我的英文獎學金申請信嗎?(很急~20點)

因為我現在的在國外的大學提供我獎學金申請的機會,所以我想要試試看.因為我讀的事ESL,所以英文還沒有說很好.希望英文還不錯的人可以幫我看一下看有沒有哪裏錯誤需要改正的或是有更好的寫法讓句子更通順 麻煩請跟我說跟我說。謝謝各位! 以下是全文:Dear whom it may concern,     I'm writing a letter with regard that ○○ University-College offers this scholarship for students.         I'm a student in Foundation 2, ESL Department. This semester is my second semester in Canada .  Before coming to Canada , I was a student in high school in Taiwan . I found that as me a student whose major is English, it was not enough that only learn English in my home town. My parents suggested me to come to Canada to keep studying. Before coming to Canada , I had had a part time job and save some money, and this money became a part of my tuition. Now, my English is not good enough to get a part time job, so I want to get the scholarship for reduce the economic pressure of my parents. My brother is studying in university in Taiwan . He knew my parents have to work hard for paying both of our tuition fees, so he also tried to get scholarship to pay this tuition. I ‘m a part of my family, and I also want to take some responsibility on my family.     I plan to keep studying ESL and then go to academic. I think ○○ University-College offers me this opportunity to apply for the scholarship which is good for me to pay my next semester tuition fees or homestay fees. I hope ○○ University-College can help me to accomplish my goal, and I will keep studying hard and do my best for improving my English. Best regards,                                                                            Sincerely,                                                                                     OOO                                                                                Oct,26,2006

4 Answers

Rating
  • 1 decade ago
    Favorite Answer