bare minerals?

I have large pores and combination skin. I'm looking for something that will cover mild-moderate acne and make my red undertoned skin more even without clogging pores. Will Bare Minerals work? Is there anything cheaper that will work? Thank you!

7 Answers

Relevance
  • 1 decade ago
    Favorite Answer

Bare minerals does not cover up large poors, but is good with combinationskin. i've been using it awhile and love it. To shrink your poors, drink tons of water. Trust me, it's amazing how your poors shrink with enough fluid in your body. Although i'm a Bare minerals convert because of how natural it looks, I also swear by Lancome foundation for combination skin. Your pores look invisible. It's about 30 for a bottle of it. It will last about 3 or 4 months. Well worth the investment....and have them figure out the best color for you!

• 1 decade ago

Hey i have similar skin.I have some large pores and i get frequent blemishes,and i am a faithful user of pro active for 4 years. I love the bare minerals line.I have been using them for a little over a year.They have specials,and to tell you the truth i spent $110.00 for the entire year and i still have alot left.Go to qvc to order they have good deals.You will need a package with 2 different base colors,so you can mix them to match your complextion,and the mineral veil,which gives you a flawlwss airbrushed look,you need a kubuki brush and a concealer brush(for full coverage on the acne)All that will cost you like 39.99 .It really works it's fast ,and easy.It doesn't make you look like your trying to hide acne it looks really nice,and vibrant. So it will end up costing way less then you probably spend now.Do not but the lipsticks,and liners,you can pick them up cheaper at the drug store. P.S do noy use mary kay products when you have oily skin,your askin for trouble.And you could do the microdermabrasion,but instead of buying a kit go to ebay and buy a micro-dremabrasion cloth for ten dollars,it comes with