Anonymous
Anonymous asked in SportsFootball (Soccer)Other - Soccer · 1 decade ago

I need help!!! ABOUT SOCCER?

I played soccer when i was about 8 i was very fat. My dad always screamed at me because i was slow and i started getting nervous and stopped playing.When i was 15 my brother started taking me to play with my uncles and started getting better. In the first month that i started playing with them i started to like soccer more and more. I started juggling the ball more and doing tricks and i liked it.In 5 months that i started playing i was so much better and my uncles started complimenting me by telling me that i was gonna be the best player of my family. When i turned 16 i tried out for my school team and only made JV because i got nervous at the tryouts and thought it was because my dad screamed at me when i was little. In practice and games i get nervouse too and i just feel like a body on the field. But when i play in Gym class i play good. I need to gain confidence because the V coach said he would move me to V in a few games. I need to know how i can gain confidence so i can play V

9 Answers

Relevance
  • Eric
    Lv 4
    1 decade ago
    Favorite Answer

Have fun!!! When I am out on the field I am enjoying the moment and just having fun. Next time when you get the ball, just block everything out. Don't think about what your next move is going to be, just let yourself go. If you are constantly worrying about you next move, you are going to mess up the move that you are currently doing. That's what works for me. I have done some plays that I have no idea how I did them, and when I try to duplicate them I mess up. Why? Because I thought about it to much.

So my suggestion is to let go, loose yourself in that moment, and don't think about it just let go and do it!!!

• Tones
    Lv 6
    1 decade ago