promotion image of download ymail app
Promoted

what would be an adequate discussion topic for a group of people who are not yet christians?

i'm a student leader of my church and i've noticed that a lot of the students come to church for fun and are not interested in bible studies at all. What kind of topic would engage them in a discussion?

16 Answers

Relevance
  • 1 decade ago
    Favorite Answer

If these people are looking into becoming Christians, a good topic to begin with to get them on the right path would be to discuss what it means to be a "Christian". Ask them what they think it means. Tell them what you think/know and let the discussion continue from there.

You can also ask them if they think they are ready to live their lives walking the walk God intended for each of us and see where it goes from there as well.

Best wishes.

• Commenter avatarLogin to reply the answers
  • Anonymous
    1 decade ago

the best way to reach out to non-Christians is to have fun events with your church for students around jr. high and high school age. My church did a very fun event based on the amazing race TV show and had teams go around our town doing challenges and whoever finished first would get a large prize. It was really fun and was a good way to reach out. After its over I would talk to the group about Jesus and God and let them no that if they have any questions to go to you or someone else in the church, or even a Christian friend. Some people won't listen to you, but I can tell you that some will, and it really helped me find God in my life. So I would recomend that. If you have people going for fun, thats a start. At least they are somewhate getting exposed to God, which is great. good luck.

• 1 decade ago

creation issues are one area which makes for a good pre evangelism

I like the following and sent copies to many chaplains in Iraq and Europ for the reason you mention

1) Lucy She's no Lady a DVD by Menton