Anonymous asked in SportsCricket · 1 decade ago

Which Australian state cricket team is known as the Redbacks?

4 Answers

  • 1 decade ago
    Favorite Answer

    The Southern Redbacks are an Australian first class cricket team based in Adelaide, South Australia. It competes in the first class competition the Pura Cup, which was formerly known as the Sheffield Shield, and in the limited overs ING Cup.

  • Anonymous
    1 decade ago

    The Aussie Domestic sides are:

    New South Wales Blues

    Victorian Bushrangers

    Queensland Bulls

    Tasmanian Tigers

    South Australian Redbacks

    Western Australia Warriors

    There was also Canberra Comets from 1997 to 2000, but they got canned due to low crowds.

  • jb1
    Lv 4
    1 decade ago

    South Australia

  • Anonymous
    1 decade ago

    South Australia are the Redbacks and NSW are the Blues

    Jason Gillespie plays for the red backs (SA)

    Warne (vic)

    Langer (WA)

    Clarke (NSW)

    Hope this helps!!

Still have questions? Get your answers by asking now.