How do you know when an on-line guy you are dating is the real deal, and not a fraud?

So, I'm new to this on-line dating. I met this guy from a christian web-site, hoping to find the right one for me. We seemed to hit it off real well. He left the country for business, and says that he is in a bad situation, and cannot get back in to the states. How do I know he is for real, and not a just a scam. I want to believe him, but there are red flags going up about the whole situation. Help please!

8 Answers

Relevance
  • Anonymous
    1 decade ago
    Favorite Answer

YES! IT IS A SCAM!.

Let me guess...he works either in construction(engineer etc) He is stuck somewhere in West Africa.He doesn't have the common sense to go to the US embassy.(That's what they are there for!) and you are his only hope!

This is a very common scam.You will be asked to pay for everything by western union (because its untraceable) and he will resort to emotional blackmail and vicious empty threats when you dont pay.

These people trawl dating sites looking for victims.They are Christian when you are,Muslim when you are...you can convince them to be satanists by pretending to be and are fluent in every religion.

There only god is blood money.

This,in my opinion is the worst kind of scam.They steal much more than your money.

For more info...have a look at http://www.internet-love-scams.org/ .

• 4 years ago